Largest economiess

  1. Germany
  2. UK
  3. France
  4. Italy
  5. Russia
  6. Spain
  7. Netherlands


  • Vatican City: 0.44 sq. km
    • enclaved by Italy.
    • Official Language: Italian.
  • Monaco: 2.02 sq. km
    • bordered by France to the north, east and west.
    • Official Language: French
  • San Marino: 61 sq. km
    • enclaved by Italy.
    • Official Language: Italian.
  • Liechtenstein: 160 sq. km
    • between Austria and Switzerland.
    • Official Language: German
  • Malta: 316 sq. km
    • Official Languages: Maltese (a Semitic language derived from late medieval Sicilian Arabic with Romance superstrata, the only official Semitic language of the European Union. a latinised variety of spoken historical Arabic), English
  • Andorra: 468 sq. km.
    • Between France and Spain.
    • Official Language: Catalan.

Netherlands vs Holland

Holland: 2 provinces out of 12

North Holland: Amsterdam

South Holland: Rotterdam, The Hague

North Macedonia

Changed name from Macedonia to North Macedonia in 2019.

Skopje: the capital and largest city; along the Vardar (or Axios) river.

Vardar: the longest river in North Macedonia and the second longest river in Greece; it reaches the Aegean Sea at Thessaloniki.

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Fan of GameOfThrones? You should visit Dubrovnik in Croatia. Find the familiar scenes in this walled city. (Map:


The southern end of the Iberian Peninsula, but a British Overseas Territory, not part of Spain.


Historically known as Bohemia.

Language: Czech, a West Slavic language, written in Latin script. Closely related to Slovak and Polish.


Official Language: German.

  • Schloss Schönbrunn (Schönbrunn Palace, Schönbrunn meaning “beautiful spring”): the main summer residence of the Habsburg rulers, a Rococo palace.
  • Wiener Musikverein: Renowned classical music venue.

Salzburg: the birthplace of Mozart.



Language: German

  • old town
  • Bärengraben (Bear Pit)


Language: German


Language: French

The longest rivers


  • Originating in Germany, the Danube flows southeast for 2,850 km (1,770 mi) to the Black Sea
  • Vienna, Budapest, Belgrade and Bratislava
  • Five more capital cities lie in the Danube's basin: Bucharest, Sofia, Zagreb, Ljubljana and Sarajevo
  • Munich


  • the second-longest river in Central and Western Europe (after the Danube) 1,230 km (760 mi)
  • The river begins in the Swiss canton of Graubünden in the southeastern Swiss Alps.
  • flows north to Netherlands
  • Basel->Strasbourg->(Frankfurt am Main)->Cologne->Düsseldorf->Duisburg->Rotterdam

The Danube is linked to the North Sea via the Rhine–Main–Danube Canal, connecting the Danube at Kelheim with the Main at Bamberg.